THE 5 BEST MARVEL MOVIES

1200px-marvellogo-svg

Since I really liked doing my 5 Best Disney Movies post I thought I would do one about Marvel, now that Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is just around the corner. Marvel is so close to my heart and this was yet another really hard list to do because there are so many good ones. There are a lot of characters that I love but they might not have the best movies, and that’s the reason why they didn’t make the list. Alright, lets get going with my top 5 list (in no particular order)!


#1 Iron Man (2008)

Iron Man is the reason I fell in love with Marvel. This movie is fantastic, so entertaining, exciting, cool, lovable and so much more. I love Tony Stark and Robert Downey Jr. The whole cast is spot on and the story is so brilliant. I do also love his suit and everything that has to do with Iron Man. I shall never forget this movie, as it’s my first love.


#2 Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Captain America: Civil War is the newest movie on my list but it’s so freaking good. So many Marvel characters in one movie, love love love. That’s probably what I liked the most about the movie, and also the introduction to Spider-Man. The whole story is fantastic and the movie is very entertaining and fun. Can’t decide which team I’m on so I’ve decided that I am on everyones team, except the bad guys.


#3 Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

What I love about Guardians of the Galaxy is that we get to see a more humorous side of Marvel. These Marvel movies can be very serious and focus a lot on action, which is very entertaining and good too, but it’s nice to see something different. This team is also brilliant and the cast is amazing. Fun story and amazing graphics. Can’t wait for Vol. 2 that will be out this week, SO EXCITED!!


#4 The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

I love the character Spider-Man, he is so funny and extraordinary. So of course I had to include The Amazing Spider-Man. I like Tobey Maguire’s Spider-Man too but Andrew Garfield is closer to my heart. I love him and Emma Stone in this movie. The story is also both interesting and fun. Spider-Man is however such a fun and lovable character.


#5 The Avengers (2012)

A movie with all my favorite characters, yes please! I also love the villain Loki (Tom Hiddleston is just brilliant). I think that all the Avengers + Loki makes this movie so brilliant and extraordinary. It’s also very funny and the way they work together is really lovely to see. Very good story and fun movie, love it.


renate2

38 thoughts on “THE 5 BEST MARVEL MOVIES

  1. Film Music Central says:

    My two favorite things about Guardians of the Galaxy are Groot and Rocket (because how can you not love a talking raccoon???) And I LOVE THE AVENGERS!!!! Mostly because Loki is in it, but seeing Tony Stark be Tony Stark is always funny too 🙂 Nice list 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Drew says:

    Great list, Renate! I would switch The Amazing Spider-Man for Raimi’s Spider-Man 2 but other than that I would have the same films on my list. I can’t wait for GotG 2!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jade says:

    Nice list! Captain America’s The Winter Soldier will probably top mine. But Iron Man has a special place in my heart for me too, being the film that started it all. 😀

    Then, there’s Logan, Deadpool, the old Punisher movies… Marvel is just too good to us! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. FlickBox says:

    Great list ! Avengers is definitely my favourite of all, just seeing them together and adding Loki to the picture, you instantly have a classic superhero movie.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. alexraphael says:

    Guardians of the Galaxy must have looked ridiculous on paper but was so funny and entertaining. Moving too at times. The fact you could easily have added another 5 shows many great ones Marvel has done.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

