Doctor Who S10E03 Review

doctor-who-thin-ice001fApril 2017   Ι   Season 10   Ι   Episode 3   Ι   Bill Anderson

In this episode the Doctor and Bill travels to London in 1814, when the River Thames is completely frozen. They soon discover something strange under the water, something that makes people disappear. It’s up to the Doctor and Bill to find out what lies beneath the surface and they might even get some help along the way. 

I think this is a record for me when it comes to reviewing a series, I’m very proud. I do however feel like it’s so easy to review Doctor Who because I love it so much and because they have “individual” stories in each episode. So in the previous episode they traveled to the future and in this one we got to go to the past. I do prefer the future but I have to say that this environment and story was very entertaining and brilliant. The storyline was coherent and you could really see how everything connected. We did not get to see much of the monster however, a bit of a shame there. They should have shown it a lot more. We did however get to meet some pretty cool children.

One person I was little let down by in this episode was Bill. She wasn’t really her happy, unique, funny way and I really missed that. It’s of course nice to see another side of her but Bill in the previous two episodes is the Bill that really puts a fun touch to the series. I’m crossing my fingers that Bill will be back in the next episode. This episode was however quite interesting, not the best so far but still very enjoyable. I just wish we could have seen a little more of the monster. The ending to this episode was however very captivating and it made me super excited for the upcoming episodes.

imdb-iconrenate2

Leave a Reply

