The Fate of the Furious (2017)

the-fate-of-the-furious-3April 2017   Ι   2h 16min   Ι   F. Gary Gray

Dom takes a surprising turn and goes against his friends to save a family he didn’t know he had. Letty and the rest of the team are both frustrated and confused and now their mission is to stop Dom and the people Dom works for before World War 3 is started. 

I went in with very mixed feelings because I thought this movie would be a bit meeh… but a lot of people seemed to like it which made me very excited. However I didn’t want to have super high expectations, in case I wouldn’t like the movie, but oh my Ryan Gosling was this an amazing movie. The beginning really got me, it was interesting, it had a beautiful environment and it was very eventful. The latest Fast and Furious movies have really nailed it when it comes to the environment, and so did this one. There were also plenty of cool scenes, one that I liked a lot was when two particular characters were in jail, that whole scene was fantastic. It actually felt like they had planned every scene to the last detail and it felt professional.

Watching this movie made me miss Paul Walker so freaking much and I really appreciate how they mention him and makes him a part of the movie, even though he’s not among us anymore. I don’t feel like a character was missing though, I think the whole team (and the cast) was great, of course it would have been perfect with Walker. The “villain” in this movie was also pretty cool, wicked but cool. I liked her. What I didn’t like about the movie was that it after a while felt a little tedious and like the story was moving very slowly, but that is really my only complaint. So overall, I think this movie just found the right amount of car driving, humor, action and love which made the movie both eventful and really enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it!

My rating: 7,8/10 🚗

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

Leave a Reply

