THE 5 BEST PIXAR MOVIES

Pixarlogo

I have to say that it was super hard to choose my top 5 Disney movies but this one was pretty easy. The only thing I was unsure about was whether I wanted Ratatouille or The Incredibles on my list. I would definitely say that Disney has been more successful with their movies than Pixar, I do however remember liking and watching a lot of Pixar movies when I was younger. Before you ask, no I did not include Up, the movie just didn’t enchant me like it did most people, but I do really like it though . Okay, let’s get on with the 5 BEST Pixar movies (in my opinion, in no particular order)!


#1 Finding Nemo (2003)

I think I saw this one at the cinema actually, it must have been one of my first movies I ever watched at the cinema. It’s brilliant though, just absolutely brilliant. I like the whole underwater life too, it’s just cozy, haha! I think the story is very solid and the movie is really funny. Great animation as well!


#2 Toy Story 3 (2010)

Not Toy Story, not Toy Story 2 but Toy Story 3. It’s actually rather unusual for me to like the third movie, often tend to like the first one the most. I just think this one is the most entertaining, especially with all that environment change in the movie and the ending is also super beautiful. It’s a lovely movie.


#3 Inside Out (2015)

One of the newer ones, and good, like really really good. The animation is fantastic, the story is very unique and all the emotions are so funny. When a movie has too many characters it can sometimes be very overwhelming or just too much but I think this movie really makes it work. My favorite is Disgust, she’s fantastic!


#4 Monsters University (2013)

This movie is flipping fantastic! I remember having Monsters Inc. on VHS, those times. So the reason why I like this movie better than the first one is because I was very afraid of some of the monsters in the first one (when I was younger). I think Monsters University also has a more entertaining story and it’s very funny.


#5 Ratatouille (2007)

What a beautiful movie this is. I loved it when I was younger and I think it’s so unique and brilliant. The thing I like the most about this movie would definitely be the main character Remy, what a great rat.


renate2

19 thoughts on “THE 5 BEST PIXAR MOVIES

  1. dbmoviesblog says:

    What an amazing list. I agree with you on Toy Story 3 and Inside Out. These are such great great films! Toy Story 3 is my favourite of the trilogy because I find it the most entertaining with actually villain toys rather than humans. I am also impressed to see on your list Ratatouille. I saw it when it first came out, but will now try to re-watch – cannot believe it has been 10 years.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hamiltonpix says:

    I love your list! I find it interesting because I made the same list a short while ago but I chose different movies, except Inside Out. Definitely the best Pixar movie in my opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hamiltonpix says:

    Agreed! But the one thing I really love about Pixar is their originality, even with their sequels/prequels. As much as I love the Disney Classics, the continuous remakes and fairytales get kinda old.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

