Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 4 Review

agents-shield-season-3-logo2016-2017   Ι   Season 4   Ι   22 Episodes   Ι   Maurissa Tancharoen, Jed Whedon & Joss Whedon

Daisy has run away from S.H.I.E.L.D. and Coulson is doing whatever he can to find her. She stumbles upon a rather unique man called Ghost Rider and they both end up helping Coulson and the rest of the team against evil. Meanwhile, Fitz is helping Radcliffe build a robot which might come with severe consequences.

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has been very up and down for me. I loved it when it first came out, I mean it’s Marvel after all, but I got less and less interested as it went on. The story became less enjoyable, some characters were boring and I wasn’t excited when a new episode came out. My plan was actually to stop watching it after season 3 but I decided to give it one last chance, and I’m so glad I did. Season 4 has been really good, I’m talking really really good. I absolutely loved every single episode with the Ghost Rider, he was so cool and he made Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. very entertaining. He and Daisy were very fun together and they really matched. I’ve really enjoyed the whole team this season as well. It is a perfect team.

So as you may know, the season is divided into two stories (that are somewhat connected). The first one was with the Ghost Rider and the second one about the robot Aida. I don’t think there’s a word describing how much I disliked Aida. The story was very entertaining and interesting but that character made me want to summon the Avengers and make them eliminate her. I just couldn’t stand her. Her whole story could also be a bit tedious from time to time but the show had some really fun episodes where the team entered a different world so that lifted up her story.

Overall I would say that this has been a very fun and cool season and I’ve enjoyed most of it. I think it’s the Ghost Rider that really got me. Thanks to this season however, I will be continuing watching Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and I really hope season 5 will be just as brilliant as season 4 was. Thank you so much for reading this and stay brilliant!

My rating: 7/10 😎

imdb-iconrenate2

Leave a Reply

