Modern Family Season 8 Review

modern-family2016-2017   Ι   Season 8   Ι   22 Episodes   Ι   Steven Levitan & Christopher Lloyd

In this season of Modern Family Phil’s dad is finding love, Luke and Manny are applying for colleges and Haley is trying to date an older man. They are all trying to figure out how to deal with their stressful living, but at the end of the day they always have their big, complicated family. 

I love Modern Family so much. I have even re-watched it two times because it’s such an amazing TV-show. It’s definitely the comedy and the families that makes me adore this show so much. I can’t believe we’re on season 8 as well!?! I feel like comedy shows often have it going for them, they usually stay awesome for plenty of seasons and so has this one. After 8 seasons, I can still say that this is a very good and entertaining show. I will however say that many episodes haven’t had the best and most interesting story. Then again, I feel like the characters still makes it interesting and can lift up any episode.

One thing I noticed in season 8 was how some characters really fell back. Luke, Manny, Lily and Alex were some of the characters that definitely didn’t get as much screen time this season. At the same time I felt like Haley, who had at some point also gotten less screen time in the previous season, came more in focus (which was nice). It’s a shame though, since I used to like Luke and Manny together a lot. I wouldn’t say I have a favorite character to be honest. They are all special in their own way and they are all needed to make this big family complete. Got to love Cam and Mitchell though!!

So overall I would say that season 8 has not been the best season but Modern Family can still make me laugh and I am always enjoying every episode, some more than others. This show has plenty of brilliant characters and actors, and they really know how to entertain us. Even though I’m very sad that this season is over, because Modern Family is life, I’m still very happy they got 2 more seasons. Excited for season 9!!

My rating: 7,8/10 👪

imdb-iconrenate2

4 thoughts on “Modern Family Season 8 Review

  1. Jade says:

    Great post, Renate! And I can’t believe there has been 8 seasons either! So glad the show has been renewed. This is one of those few comedy series that actually make me laugh out loud. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

