How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (2003)

maxresdefault2January 2003   Ι   1h 56min   Ι   Donald Petrie

Andie Anderson wants to write about things that actually matters but to be able to do so she first has to write a top notch article about how to lose a guy in 10 days. The only problem is that the guy she choose also made a bet with his boss that he could make a girl fall in love with him in just 10 days. This might be a doomed relationship right from the start. 

I remember watching this movie so many times when I was younger. I love Matthew McConaughey and Kate Hudson, they are so talented and brilliant, and they really make a great couple in this movie. I would say this is Kate’s show, the way she is able to present a fake personality is just amazing. The whole story is also very fun and even if it might be a bit unrealistic it still works. However, if Matthew’s character Ben wouldn’t have had the task to find love in 10 days as well, then this movie would have been unrealistic as heck. Glad that’s not the case!

The reason why I really like this movie is not only because of the characters but also the love, humor, family and friendship that is included. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days has a little bit of everything and that’s how I like it. I do however have to say that the ending is a bit embarrassing for me. The movie could also have had a more romantic and perfect ending but I should not complain because a lot worse endings does exist out there. This romantic movie is definitely worth watching at least once, so I would recommend it. Do it for sexy McConaughey. 

My rating: 7/10 ❤️

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

Leave a Reply

