Doctor Who S10E11 Review

qzuj5b0susvjolyyugapaok5pdqJune 2017   Ι   Season 10   Ι   Episode 11   Ι   Rachel Talalay

The Tardis takes them to a spaceship that is trapped in the gravity well of a black hole where the Doctor decides to test Missy. There is however something, or someone, coming for humans and they all seem to be facing some of the Doctors old enemies. 

Oh I really liked this episode! The beginning was very fun, the middle might have been a bit slow, but the ending was breathtaking. The previous episodes have not been the most thrilling and I really do think this was both an exciting and enjoyable episode. This is also only part 1 out of 2 and it’s rather rare to have a first part that is exciting but I think they managed to create a very interesting episode. The whole environment was pretty cool as well, and I think Bill had her shining moments in this episode.

So what was missing? Well, the Doctor had such a small part in this episode. I mean, he did have his moments but they were too few. I need that Doctor on my screen! For this being Missy’s “test” I do feel like she had an awfully small part as well. So the focus might have been a bit too much on Bill but I do believe that the next episode will have a much bigger focus on both the Doctor and Missy.

Now, if you do think this is an episode full of Cybermen then you are unfortunately mistaken. Episode 11 was not really about Cybermen, but it definitely felt like an episode leading up the whole Cybermen shenanigans. After watching this, I am so excited for the next one, I think it’s going to be an extraordinary episode and also ending to season 10 and the 12th Doctor.

imdb-iconrenate2

2 thoughts on “Doctor Who S10E11 Review

  1. Jade says:

    Lovely review! My exact thoughts, and I’m hoping to see more of the Cybermen. 🙂 This Doctor Who season is doing fantastic, I really don’t want it to end!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

