Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

4221396001_5376311910001_5376291855001-vsJuly 2017   Ι   2h 13min   Ι   Jon Watts

Peter Parker is just an ordinary High School boy until one day when a spider bites him and he becomes Spider-Man. After fighting with and against some of the Avengers, Peter is waiting for another chance to fight with them again but the chance never comes. When he discovers that some guys are selling high technology weapons he decides to take the matter into his own hands and stop them. The only problem is that Peter has very little experience and could put a lot of people in danger. He is also trying to figure out how to be a High School student and Spider-Man at the same time.

This movie is AMAZING!! I just loved every minute of it and I really want to watch it again. I have really enjoyed the previous Spider-Man movies but this is definitely one of my favorites. We have already seen Tom Holland in Civil War but it was a bit too little to judge him on how good he was as Spider-Man but I can honestly say that he is the best Spider-Man. Although, I have not given up on Andrew Garfield. I think he and Tom share 1st place. What I really love is that Tobey Maguire, Andrew Garfield and Tom Holland all present Spider-Man so differently. There is no one similar to the other. What I loved about this Spider-Man is the fact that we got to follow his “ordinary” life a lot. We actually got to see a lot of scenes with him and his awesome friend Ned and when Peter Parker had lessons and when he ate dinner with May etc. Not much about his love life or relationships in this movie, but it didn’t feel like that was necessary because he had his friend Ned. Something that is very different with this Spider-Man movie compared to the other two is that it’s connected to the previous Marvel movies and that is just amazing. I also think they got this Peter Parker so right with his cleverness, humor and the fact that he cares so much about others.

One thing I thought could be a problem was the fact that they brought in Iron Man and that they would be talking too much about other heroes, like the focus would drift away from Spider-Man. That wasn’t the case at all. Tony Stark had the perfect amount of screen time and making him a part of Spider-Man:Homecoming really made the movie more enjoyable and entertaining. Iron Man is after all one of my favorite superheroes. The villain in this movie was also super cool and I really liked him. Maybe not the best motive for hurting innocent people but he got such cool weapons. Michael Keaton is just so amazing and he was perfect as Vulture.

The movie had a lot of different scenes, they never got “stuck” on one scene and it really made the movie so eventful and enjoyable. We all know that Spider-Man is famous for his humor and he absolutely nailed it in this movie. I laughed so many times!! The only thing I was actually missing was a background story for Peter Parker’s powers and family. If I would watch this movie without knowing anything about Spider-Man I would be a tad confused and I’m all for that background story. Other than that I have to say that the movie is absolutely perfect! I was glued to the screen the whole time. Tom Holland is also brilliant and I’m just so happy. Btw, don’t get too excited over the last after scene, not too much to cheer for unfortunately.

My rating: 9/10 🕸️

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

13 thoughts on “Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Leave a Reply

