Despicable Me 3 (2017)

maxresdefault2June 2017   Ι   1h 30min   Ι   Eric Guillon, Kyle Balda

Gru discovers his long lost twin brother so he and his family decides to visit him. Lucy is trying her best to be a mother and Agnes is on a hunt for a real unicorn. Meanwhile, Gru and Dru are planning on stealing a diamond that the evil Balthazar Bratt first stole. This might be Gru’s chance to prove himself as an agent but also to bond with his brother.

I’m a big fan of the first and the second Despicable Me so I had pretty high expectations but I actually haven’t been very invested in this movie. I just saw one or two trailers. I really enjoyed this movie a lot though, I mean Agnes is so freaking adorable. The minions are hilarious, Gru and Lucy are such a great couple and the children are awesome. I actually can’t believe how talented Steve Carell is, and the fact that he played both Gru and Dru, what an extraordinary man. The movie itself was very eventful and I really liked the whole twin brother idea, it was fun.

One thing I thought was a bit strange was the fact that they tried to tell Agnes that unicorns doesn’t exist. So unicorn doesn’t exist but tiny yellow creatures does? Just throw in a darn unicorn as well, the movie won’t become more weird or unrealistic because of it. Another thing I didn’t really enjoy with the movie was the amount of different stories. Since Despicable Me 3 is not that long, it becomes a bit messy when they have too many different stories with different characters. I would have preferred it if they were more together. Other than that, I have to say that I really enjoyed the movie and I thought the story was both interesting and enjoyable. The graphics are amazing as well. I really think it’s worth watching!

My rating: 6,8/10 🦄

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

5 thoughts on “Despicable Me 3 (2017)

Leave a Reply

