The Magnificent Seven (2016)

magnificent7September 2016   Ι   2h 12min   Ι   Antoine Fuqua

Sam Chisolm recruits six men to help him fight Bogue, a man who steals land and kills people, after a woman and a man begged Sam to help them. The seven men tries to prepare the farmers for a war, and there’s no guarantee for survival.  

I’m not the biggest fan of western movies, I just don’t find them very entertaining, and my plan was not to watch this movie but Chris Pratt is in it so I couldn’t resist. It’s just something about Chris Pratt that makes me weak. I am however very glad that I decided to watch The Magnificent Seven because it is a great movie. The cast was absolutely brilliant, with my boy Chris Pratt, Denzel Washington, Ethan Hawke, Vincent D’Onofrio, Byung-hun Lee, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Haley Bennett and so many more fantastic actors. I also loved how the seven men in the movie all had different skills and that each individual was special. My favorite was the Mexican, and of course Josh Faraday (Chris Pratt).

The only problem I had with the movie was that it was too long for me. When a movie with a very monotonous environment is too long, I often lose focus and get lost in the story. I would however say that the movie was very eventful and the beginning really got my attention. The lack of women was a bit of a shame but the one that actually had a big part, Emma (Haley Bennett), was badass. I have to say that it was the characters that made the whole movie because they were so cool and extraordinary. The title lives up to its name. So if you are like me and don’t really like western movies, you should give this one a try. If you do like western movies, then you have probably already seen this one, but if you haven’t, watch it!

My rating: 6,8/10 🤠

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

4 thoughts on “The Magnificent Seven (2016)

  1. Jade says:

    I agree with you completely! 😊 This is tons of fun, even if the third act dragged on a little. Such a cool band of characters. Red Harvest is my favourite. I watched it mainly for Ethan Hawke and Haley Bennett, but ended up becoming a bigger fan of Martin Sensmeier. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

