Good Will Hunting (1997)

good-will-huntingDecember 1997   Ι   2h 6min   Ι   Gus Van Sant

Will Hunting is the best mathematician at M.I.T, but he’s only their janitor. After solving an extremely advanced math problem, Professor Lambeau asks Will to work with him. Will can either choose to work with Lambeau and participate in therapy sessions or stay in jail for being violent. Math is easy for Will, but talking about his issues is not something that comes easy. 

Wow, this movie had premiere for the first time one day before I was born. I just can’t believe I haven’t watched this movie before. Now I know what I have been missing. I also think it’s so cool that Matt Damon and Ben Affleck, who are both starring in this movie, actually are the writers too. Good Will Hunting has overall a phenomenal cast with actors like Robin Williams, Stellan Skarsgård and of course Matt Damon and Ben Affleck. I would say this is a very emotional movie and the main character Will Hunting is both strong on the inside and the outside. Matt Damon really managed to present this boy who has gone through horrible things but still manages to stay strong, and I don’t think that’s an easy task. Robin Williams character was also very cool and unique.

The story is very heavy with a lot of love but also a lot of hate. I don’t really like it when a movie is too miserable but I really think Good Will Hunting found the perfect amount of happiness and sadness. The story was very eventful as well. The environment might have been a bit dull but I think the characters made up for that. The ending was also absolutely perfect. Overall I have to say that this is a great movie with a great cast and it really touches your soul. So if you are that 1% that haven’t watched this movie I highly recommend you to do it.

My rating: 7,5/10 ❤️

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2