The Bourne Identity (2002)

boure-idJune 2002   Ι   1h 59min   Ι   Doug Liman

Jason Bourne loses his memory after a mission went wrong. As he’s trying to figure out who he is, he stumble upon a woman and ask her to take him to Paris where he can possibly find out who Jason is. The only problem is that a group of people is trying to murder him and the only way to survive is to use his incredible fighting skills. 

Yay I finally watched the first Bourne movie!! I actually didn’t know much about this whole film series before Jason Bourne (2016) came out. I really like Matt Damon as well so this felt like a must-see movie. So what did I think about it? Well, it wasn’t really my cup of tea, or I mean it wasn’t a bad tea but it wasn’t a great tea either. To be honest, I actually don’t like tea at all. I found the movie pretty monotonous and the whole story was pretty much based on a big misunderstanding. The character Conklin thought Jason Bourne was after him so he went after Jason, so Jason goes after Conklin because Conklin went after Jason. I think even I got lost there.

Now don’t get me wrong, this was a very good and enjoyable movie. I think both Matt Damon and Franka Potente did a phenomenal job and I loved the action scenes. Jason Bourne is definitely a man with talent. I also really liked the whole memory loss thing because it felt like a mystery and as the movie went on we got to learn more about Jason as well. I do think the whole story was a bit uneventful and the environment a tad dull but the action scenes made up for it. I am actually very interested to see where this film series leads and I will definitely continue watching Jason Bourne. I’m overall pleased with the movie!

My rating: 6,3/10 🔫

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2